Support Authors Showcase

Do you agree that authors and readers need and deserve to have a Chicago TV program dedicated to showcasing new books & authors?

View Authors Showcase Episodes

It is difficult for authors of new works, unusual genres and obscure topics to get their books in front of potential readers.  Self published authors and small presses  have minimal resources to reach out to the public.

With fewer book stores available there are limited opportunities for traditional book signings and readings.  “Authors Showcase” is attempting to step in and fill that void by offering authors an opportunity to present themselves on TV in a major market.

If you agree that it is important to have this type of programming available that reaches out to a diverse public audience then please support us through your sponsorship at whatever level you feel is appropriate.

Other Amount: USD

Is This A Tax Deductible Donation?

Authors Showcase is produced by Reno Lovison Marketing / We are NOT structured as a not-for-profit organization. However your sponsorship should qualify as an advertising / marketing expense related to your business since this will be included in our sponsorship roll.

Do I get anything for my sponsorship?

The primary reward for sponsorship is knowing that you are supporting a needed project that provides a showcase opportunity for new books and authors.

We have a kind of grab bag of thank yous which we will provide to donors.  If this is important to you, just send an email to and we will forward more detailed information. Also we will entertain any special requests you have that fits our mission of promoting new books and authors.

Please consider that this is not just about a promotional opportunity but more importantly about keeping this project going and keeping this option available as a resource for the Chicago book community.

Who can see this program?

Authors Showcase is currently broadcast on Chicago Cable Channel 25 which is available to over 425,000 (Comcast, RCN, WOW)  households within the Chicago city limits.  Including a significant number of Lakefront highrises. The number of Chicago cable subscribers has actually increased over 20% in the past several years. Channel 25 exists to provide commercial broadcasting opportunities for producers with limited budgets serving niche segments of the marketplace.  We have conducted a number of outreach initiatives at local book events combined with some traditional advertising and social media campaigns to draw attention to the show which is also included in the cable system programming menu as well.  Authors Showcase is uploaded to our Youtube  channel and can be conveniently accessed at the website. We have recently made available a mobile app so that interested viewers can easily watch the programs via their smartphones and tablets.

Authors & Guests who have appeared
on Authors Showcase

Imran Ahmad,Ellen Wade Beals,Stephanie Beebe,Richard Cahan,Michael Williams, Phyllis A. Collmann,Tiffany A. Flowers,Michelet Innocent, Carol Neumann, Kyle La Mere, Jodie Jacobs, Molly B. Lewis,Jordan Miller, Gerry Souter, Moira Pujols, Phyllis Jean Robinson,John Rich, Emily Victorson, Martel Sardina, Dr. Caroloretta Tucker, Mary T. Wagner, Joseph Whittington, Jr., Kolin Jordan, Angela Thomas-Lots, Evelyn M. Byrne, Gale Borger, Ulrich & Ellen Sandmeyer, J. R. Turner, Diane Mayer Christiansen, Elaine North, Lowell Thompson,  Michael Ford II,  James Tadd Adcox, Jason Pettus, David Steinkraus, Eric Hendrixson, Matt Johnson, John Brunt, Michael A. Rose, Sauda Namir, Pamela Bove, Mary Carol Berchman, Cynthia Jean Mueller, Dan Dougherty, Rachel Kelly, Ben Gibson, Greg Beaubien, Patrick McBriarty, Krista August, Shefali Mookencherry, Peggy Glennic,Margaret Philbrick,  Lynn Allyn Young,  Dana M. Jerman, Lydia Ponczak, Helen Osterman, Jen Wylie,  Sean Hayden, Claudia Whitsitt, Jean-Michel Smith, Milesit Jin, Nicholas Rokicki, Michael Blake,Jerrod Bergola, Catherine Witek, Carla Suson,  Chris Garlington,  Peter Perd,  Victor Power, John L. Borling,  Dan Boyd, Christian A. Larsen, Cynthia Petayd, Michael Matula, Brian Dobbins, Michelet Innocent,  Lynn Voedisch, Lawrence Weill, Lou Bank, Christine Todd, Sharon Woodhouse, Renee Kreczmer, Rose Laws, Patricia Rose Upczak, Lewis Bailey, James Garner, Robert A. Blackwell, Scott Carpenter, Michael Raleigh,  , Mort Luby, Candace Thompson, Chris Johnson, Emerald Betts, Tory Heleniak, Jim Ruddle, Carol LaChapelle, Sean O’Neil, Bill Hazelgrove, Ali Cantarella, Wesley Sun, Bill Oliver, Nancy Sindelar, Maisha Davis, Walter M. Perkins, Kim Scipes, Karen Ford, Dale Laackman, Blake Hansladen, Lisa E. Scott, Janis Powers, Patricia Skalka, Michael A. Black, Leslie K. Best, Eileen Ladin-Panzer, Arthur Cola, Tamara Saviano, Sue Merrell, Kathy Goodman,  Mart Kanott, Jerry O’Neill, Monica Dougherty, Mary Beth Sammons, Michael Carroll,T. Evan Williams, James M. O’Brien, Joanna Rush, Rita Emmett, Cynthia Neale, Brendan Sullivan, John Linehan, Cane Cunner, Mary Beth Sammons, Monica Dougherty, Mary K. Kanak, Keith Kanak, Phyllis A. Collmann, Jennifer Lewis, Maureel Sullivan, Daniel Pogorzelski, Sandra McCone, Dennis Foley, Mary Pat Kelly, Mark Zubro, Dmitry Samarov, Martha Bayne, J. Eric Booker, Kellee Gilmore, Giano Cromley, Jessica Cage, Amy Joy Lutchen, Gerald Brennan III, Barbara J. Zeitz, Cynthia Clampitt, Jacob Singer, Zach Ridin, Emily Victorson, David David Katzman, Becky Robinson, Cynthia Pelayu, Gina Frangello, Jennifer Karmin, Mike O’Mary,  Chris Mendius, Cyndi Fechu,Sen Van Loon, Daniela Olszewska, Chris Pronckle, Jacob Karss, Dan Seth, Laurie Brown, Holly Yeager, Shay Savage, Sara Time, Andrea Smith, Kimberly Knight, Kim Jones, Renee Carlins, Jodie Beau, Christine Zolendz, Kelsie Leverich, Sandi Lynn, Dawn Pendleton, A.E. Woodward, Ashley Ciane, Paige Gast, Krish Kallam,Jana Fruh, Eugenia Edwards, Amy Miecher, Yulanda Bolton, Jervaic Beene, Beth Ehemann, Jackie Heaviland, Alisa Ponne, Inez Jones, Susan Maciak, Megg Jensen, Mae Wilson, Oba William King, Jan Spivey Gilchrist, Ken Wong, Susan Pfeiffer, Megan Kiotasa, Crystal Van Darlinder, Charles H Ker, Mary Anne Brown, Andrew A. Johnson, William W. Brown, Cindy Avila, Nadine Sebai, Miguel Barbosa, Luciana Salinas, Sarah Sheber, Michael Sampson, Richard Lanyon, Luisa Buehler, Michael Schmidt, Marlis Schmidt, Darnell Witt, Jovan Gudger, Mike Levine, Scott French,  Joseph Abramajtys, Victor Gison, Jacob S. Knobs, Denise Hill, Cass Dalglish, Will Allison, Haki Madhubut, Matthew Swanson, Christian Toes, Philip Metres, Jennifer Karmin, Michael Corcoran.